Four PDP House of Reps members defect to APC in Zamfara State


On Tuesday, four members of the House of Representatives from Zamfara State who were elected on the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) platform  defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Shehu, and Suleiman Gumi were the members who defected.

The lawmakers said they were leaving the PDP because of a crisis within the party, which led to the national leadership of the party dissolving the state chapter, according to a letter written by Rep. Suleiman Gumi and read at Tuesday plenary.

Abductor of Taraba NLC boss makes demand for his release

Yusuf Buhari Makes Rare Appearance As He Visits Bauchi State Governor